Weekly Readings in Savitri


Book One “The Book of Beginnings”

Summary of Book One

Canto I “The Symbol Dawn”

Canto II “The Issue”

Canto III “The Yoga of the King: The yoga of the Soul’s Release”

Canto IV “The Secret Knowledge”

Canto V “The Yoga of the King: The Yoga of the Spirit’s Freedom and Greatness”

Book Two “The Book of the Traveller of the Worlds”

Canto I “The World-Stair”

Canto II “The Kingdom of Subtle Matter”

Canto III “The Glory and the Fall of Life”

Canto IV “The Kingdoms of the Little Life”

Canto V “The Godheads of the Little Life”

Canto VI “The Kingdoms and Godheads of the Greater Life”

Canto VII “The Descent into Night”